About Us

Our Mission

Union Academy Foundation is established to provide support, both financial and otherwise, to Union Academy and to other non-profit educational ventures, especially those ventures which seek to increase learning opportunities for all students and toward that end shall endeavor to implement a program of fundraising in support of the expansion and improvement of the educational functions: to build endowment funds, to take title to, to hold, invest and reinvest, and administer the assets owned or assigned to the Foundation: to provide for the necessary and required facilities to accept, manage and maintain charitable and remainder trusts as well as any other program or activity which shall be in the best interest of Union Academy or any other non-profit educational venture.

Union Academy Foundation Board 2016-2017

  • Terry Kennedy, Chair
  • Matthew Belk, Vice Chair
  • Susan Henn, Treasurer
  • Ray Black, Secretary
  • Jack Hargett, Past Chair
Board Members
  • Cheryl Austin
  • Ernest Collins
  • John Dickerson
  • George Hilbish
  • Tom Miller
  • Kim Myers
  • Becky Robison
  • Michael Watkins
  • John Wiggins
  • Ex-Officio: Mike Harris
Union Academy Staff

Union Academy Foundation is located at Union Academy’s Upper Campus in the Multi-purpose building.